Good Luck, We’re All Counting On You

Rating:
2 Bowls of Popcorn (and give me Hamm on 5 and hold the Mayo) 

Airplane is easily the worst movie in our collection. Seriously. There are no redeeming qualities to be had. But we refuse to remove this gem from our treasure trove of cinema. It’s a classic.

Though Airplane is ridiculous, it is with willing movie-going hearts that Josh and I settled on the couch and embraced the madness. Here are some of the best clips of that madness.

This movie is – quite literally – about nothing. Anticipate the ridiculous and that’s what this movie does. There is a random spear, a random watermelon, a random naked women, a random… yeah, you get the point. And you’ve gotta love the lines they forced into the script and the terrible gags dropped out of nowhere (again, literally). I tried to think of something poignant about this movie, but I can’t. I just can’t.

My husband, eloquent as ever, says that this movie is “horribly hysterical” or maybe he said “hysterically horrible.” I can’t remember which…

 

The best part of this movie? Quoting it after it’s over.

10 down, and 330+ to go (yeah, we’ve added some…) 

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Comedy

Leave a comment