Because I’m a lady. That’s why.

Rating: 
3 Bowls (and Crème de la Crème à la Edgar)

AristoCats gets a 3 Bowl ranking for 3 reasons…

1) It’s Disney.

2) The music (Everybody, everybody, everybody wants to be a a cat…. ).

3) Madame Adelaide Bonfamille is the most magnificent non-crazy cat lady the world has ever seen. She’s rich, charming, beautiful and perfectly willing to leave everything to her family of cats, yet you get the impression that she is actually quite sane. I believe that if Dame Maggie Smith were to own a family of cats, she would be very much like Madame Adelaide. It’s a beautiful thing.

Josh and I both appreciate this movie as a Disney gem, but we have no brilliance to add to it. Sorry ’bout that. We quote this movie (note the blog title? yeah, I say that a lot) and we sing along to the songs, particularly this little ditty.

I’ve lost count of where we’re at on the count down. Somewhere around 20 down, I do believe. 

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Disney, Kid's Movie

Leave a comment